ELEANOR OLIPHANT IS COMPLETELY FINE – BOOK REVIEW

I saw this book in nearly every book shop for weeks before deciding to buy it. I had heard such mixed reviews on it that I wasn’t sure if it was worth reading or not but it so was!

At first, when I started reading it, I found it a bit difficult to get into, I’m like that which most books and TV series, but soon enough I was hooked. The story is so unique, moving and funny that you can’t help but fall in love with Eleanor Oliphant. Gail Honeyman wrote it so well and also highlighted important issues which gives the book a more realistic feel.

WHAT IS THE BOOK ABOUT?

It’s a gripping story about a woman who due to childhood traumas grew up in a sense of isolation. Who knew an old man’s fall could change her life forever? She faces her demons and forms relationships she would never have dreamed of doing before.

This book will make you cry, laugh and feel most emotions under the sun, but it will all be worth it.

THE BLERB

“Eleanor Oliphant leads a simple life. She wears the same clothes to work every day, eats the same meal for lunch every day and buys the same two bottles of vodka to drink every weekend.

Eleanor Oliphant is happy. Nothing is missing from her carefully timetabled existence. Except, sometimes everything….”

WHAT WOULD I RATE THE BOOK?

I feel like this is becoming a theme in my book reviews but a strong 5/5.

MY REVIEW

After reading the first two chapters I found myself hooked, the writing style and storyline was just so good, I found it hard to put it down and just wanted to keep reading it. There were quite a few unexpected twists and revelations which added a deeper meaning to the story which I really liked as it wasn’t predictable. The ending of the story was well done however I wish we could find out what her life was like after..

Have you read this book? If so, what is your opinion on it?

Love always,

Jess

Published by

jessxclare

I'm 23 years old, I live in London and I love makeup, music, books and much more! I aspire to travel and adore animals.

One thought on “ELEANOR OLIPHANT IS COMPLETELY FINE – BOOK REVIEW”

Leave a comment